Skip to main content

NCL Latitudes Benefits, Tiers and Cruise Loyalty FAQ

Norwegian Breakaway

Latitudes, Norwegian Cruise Line's cruiser loyalty program, is designed to reward passengers who cruise frequently with the line, offering them extras like shore excursion discounts, free laundry and specialty dinners and even complimentary cruises.

Want to know more about each level, what it takes to get there and which perks you're entitled to when you do? We've compiled all of that information and more, including some of your most burning frequently asked questions.

Norwegian Latitudes Tiers

NCL cancels all cruises through February 2021 | Cruise.Blog

When it comes to ascending the ranks of Latitudes, NCL has six levels, each requiring a set number of points to be earned. Points are accrued 1:1 -- one point for each night you cruise. Book a suite or The Haven, the line's exclusive luxury enclave, and you'll score double points for each night.

  • Bronze: 1 point
  • Silver: 30 points
  • Gold: 55 points
  • Platinum: 80 points
  • Platinum Plus: 175 points
  • Ambassador: 700 points or more

Norwegian Latitudes Rewards

NCL Cancellation Policy: Can I Get a Refund for My Norwegian Cruise? |  Cruise.Blog

Latitudes Bronze Perks

  • Priority check-in at pier
  • Keycard recognition
  • Free bottle of sparkling wine in cabin
  • Discount in onboard duty-free shops
  • Additional internet minutes with purchase of package
  • Free artwork for attending art auction
  • Access to onboard rewards representative
  • Monthly insider offers on select sailings
  • Latitudes e-letter

Latitudes Silver Perks

  • All Bronze perks
  • Exclusive cocktail party
  • Shore excursion, photo and spa treatment discounts

Compare: MSC Cruises vs. Norwegian Cruise Line | Cruise.Blog

Latitudes Gold Perks

  • All Bronze and Silver perks
  • Free water carton
  • Laundry discount
  • Priority tender tickets (where applicable)
  • Priority disembarkation

Latitudes Platinum Perks

  • All Bronze, Silver and Gold perks
  • 1 free bag of laundry
  • Priority embarkation
  • Complimentary dinner for two at Cagney's or Le Bistro (with wine)
  • Complimentary dinner for two at Moderno or La Cucina
  • Free internet minutes
  • Chocolate-covered strawberries
  • Behind-the-scenes ship tour
  • Concierge service to help with reservations for dining, shore excursions and shows

Norwegian Cruise Line opens new Winter 2022-2023 cruises for sale |  Cruise.Blog

Latitudes Platinum Plus Perks

  • All Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum perks
  • Dinner with officers
  • Priority entertainment and restaurant seating

Latitudes Ambassador Perks

  • All Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum and Platinum Plus perks
  • Free seven-day cruise (must be redeemed within one year of reaching Ambassador status)

Norwegian Cruise Line Loyalty Program FAQ

Norwegian Cruise Line opens new Winter 2022-2023 cruises for sale |  Cruise.Blog

How do I enroll in Latitudes?

All cruisers 18 years of age and older will be automatically enrolled in the Latitudes program after their first voyage with Norwegian Cruise Line.

When does my loyalty status take effect?

Reward points are awarded within 48 hours after each cruise is completed. So if a sailing will give you enough points to bump you to the next level, you won't be able to take advantage of the higher tier's perks until the sailing after the one on which you reached the new status.

I’m cruising with my friends/spouse, and we're at different loyalty tiers. Can perks be shared?

No. Points and perks cannot be shared or transferred. Each cruiser must earn his or her own respective points and status in order to take advantage of the associated benefits and amenities. The only exceptions are rewards that are offered on a per-cabin basis, as opposed to a per-cruiser basis.

NCL will require its crew members to get a COVID-19 vaccine | Cruise.Blog

If I have status and I'm cruising with my child(ren), will my status carry over?

No. Children must earn their own points. Because Latitudes members must be at least 18 years of age, points will be accrued, held and added to their Latitudes accounts upon completion of their first sailing after turning 18. The loyalty status they're awarded will directly correlate to the number of points they accumulated prior to that point.

Will other Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings brands honor my Latitudes status if I sail with them?

No. Your loyalty status will not be honored, nor will perks be given, on voyages with Regent Seven Seas Cruises or Oceania Cruises. Similarly, sailing with one of those lines will not earn you reward points toward your Latitudes standing.

Need more answers? Check out Norwegian's Latitudes page, or peruse other common FAQs.

Loading Comments